top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZachary Peters

Wrap Up

As this course comes to an end, I have learned many things that I had no idea were so important to my professional future. Social media has taken over the world and if you are not involved in it somehow, you need to be! I have said it many times now but LinkedIn is the most important platform I learned about in this class. It allowed me to connect with many people who are critical to my success in the future and who can help me get to where i need to be. Making a personal brand form what I learned is the ability to determine something you are interested in and make it your own. Many people have career paths they wish to dabble in but not everyone realizes that marketing yourself is one of the most important parts to success. I would love to dive deeper into crucial statistics of social media and learn exactly what attracts certain people and what doesn't. I know that 77% of Americans have social media profiles and to know what makes most of them subscribe or click on or even read something on these platforms, would drastically increase the ability to market yourself. I will definitely continue to use my LinkedIn profile now and connect with as many people as I can, as well as using my Facebook for more than just funny pictures and memes. I look forward to researching others with brands similar to my own and using them to make my career goals a reality. I also may start playing around with YouTube video posting and see how well my golf instructional videos can do in the beginning as I continue to learn more and more about viral marketing. This has been a fun class and actually was a lot of work but worth it with the amount I now know that I did not before. So long class and I am grateful that I am one step closer to my degree and hopes of marketing myself.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Being a Professional

When college kids graduate and it is time to start our careers or some may say become adults, there are many things that have to change as we enter the business world. Being a professional on social m

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page